Names, Full Details Of 20 Commissioners Sworn-In By Governor Soludo

  • The Anambra state Governor, Professor Chukwuma Soludo on April 9, sworn-in twenty commissioners
  • The governor on his verified Fb web page confirmed the event and urged the commissioners to abide by their oath of workplace and discharge what they’ve been appointed to do
  • Soludo disclosed that many individuals indicated curiosity to work in his administration and out of the lot, over 1,000 indicated curiosity to function commissioners

Governor Chukwuma Soludo of Anambra state on Saturday, April 9, swore in twenty commissioners with a cost for them to prepare for service.

The governor in a post shared on his verified Facebook web page famous that these sworn into workplace have been cleared earlier by the State Home of Meeting.

Soludo accompanied the submit with photos of the ceremony which passed off on the Govt Chamber of the Authorities Home in Awka, Anambra state.

Read also

Full list as Charly Boy, Onyeka Onwenu, Bianca, others get top appointments from Governor Soludo

Executive Chamber of the Government House in Awka, Anambra state, 20 commissioners sworn-in by Governor Soludo, Awka
Professor Chukwuma Soludo, swears in 20 commissioners on the Govt Chamber of the Authorities Home in Awka, Anambra State on April 9, 2022.
Picture credit score: Charles Chukwuma Soludo
Supply: Fb

He charged them to ship optimum companies to the individuals of Anambra whereas noting that his administration would declare a state of emergency in all of the sectors beginning with safety.

He mentioned:

“All sectors can be given due consideration starting with safety which we now have already began doing one thing.”

Soludo added that the project of portfolio to every of the brand new commissioners earlier than the swearing-in was a transparent departure from identified custom.

He mentioned that the commissioners have been chosen primarily based on their areas of specialisation, The Nigerian Tribune added.

Profile of the commissioners

The commissioners are;

  1. Mr Ifeatu Chinedu (Finance),
  2. Prof. Ofonze Amucheazi (Lands),
  3. Mr Ifeanyi Okoma (Works and Infrastructure ),
  4. Ms Chiamaka Nnake (Finances and Financial system Planning)
  5. Dr Afam Obidike (Well being),
  6. Mr Patrick Agha-mba (Youth Improvement),
  7. Mrs Ifeyinwa Obinabo (Ladies/Youngsters Afairs),
  8. Dr Obinna Ugonnadi (Commerce and Business),
  9. Mr Julius Chukwuemeka (Energy and Water Assets),
  10. and Prof. Ngozi Chuma-Udeh (Schooling).

Read also

Governor Soludo submits 20 commissioner nominees for legislative approval

Others are

  1. Mr Paul Nwosu (Info), 
  2. Dr Foster Ihejiofor (Agriculture),
  3. Mrs Patricia Igwebuike (Transport),
  4. Mr Felix Odimegwu (Setting),
  5. Mr. Chikodi Anara (House Land Afairs),
  6. Prof. Chika Ifemeje (Legal professional Basic/Commissioner for Justice),
  7. Mr Collins Nwabunwanne (Native Authorities and Chieftancy Affairs),
  8. Mr Donatus Onyeji (Tradition/Leisure),
  9. Mr. Anthony Ifeanya (Petroleum) and Mr Paulinus Onyeaka (Housing),
  10. Rtd Air-Vice Marshal Ben Chiobi, was additionally sworn in because the particular adviser on safety issues.

Weeks after receiving elite slap, pictures, video present Ebele Obiano taking daring step to safe political seat

The previous First Woman of Anambra state, Ebelechukwu Obiano, has made official moves to safe the Anambra North senatorial seat. gathered that the previous First Woman bought an expression of curiosity and nomination kind to contest for the place which is at present being occupied by Senator Stella Oduah.

Aspiring to run on the identical get together during which her husband, Willie secured the governor seat, Ebele purchased her kinds from the All Progressives Grand Alliance, the ruling get together in Anambra state.


Source link

Names, Full Details Of 20 Commissioners Sworn-In By Governor Soludo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to top